Sunday 13 March 2011

Walk The Plank - Thrashgig 7"s

Pirate themed Hardcore from Liverpool featuring the vocals on Ian Leck of Voorhees and Sick-Fuckin-O.  Before they put out their LP on Dead & Gone they released four 7"s simultaneously on Thrashgig (run by Foxy from SSS).  Each 7" featured an original song and a cover of a classic Punk/Hardcore song (Night Stalker by Impact Unit, So Ends Our Night by Last Rights, Depression by Black Flag and a version of Nausea by X with swearier lyrics). All the 7"s came in gatefold sleeves and featured a different part of a story.
The Saga (click to read)

No comments:

Post a Comment